03
Jan
17

Adventures

Husband, Only Daughter and I will go to Brazil for four months, leaving March 2.

I have started a new blog: https:120diasaosuldasfronteiras.wordpress.com, (120 days south of the borders), to chronicle our adventures.

I expect to continue posting here, as well, but my focus may shift a bit as I attempt to chronicle our travels, my teaching (and learning), our explorations of South American cuisine, etc. etc.

Any recommendations re: places to visit, foods to eat (or avoid), etc. would be extremely welcome!

3 Responses to “Adventures”


  1. January 3, 2017 at 10:19 pm

    I’ve only visited once – on business – but really enjoyed the friendly people. I stayed in Belo Horizonte and visited Ouro Preta for the day, on the bus. I recommend both. Try Caipirinhas and Guarana to drink and empanadas to eat. Can’t go wrong with the grilled meat, but watch for the sliced palm shoots – they’re not good for your cholesterol. Check out: https://quieterelephant.wordpress.com/2011/12/13/ouro-preto-brazil/; https://quieterelephant.wordpress.com/2012/02/12/nirvana-smells-like-tea-spirit/


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,554 hits

