27
Mar
13

5 Responses to “”


  1. March 27, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    yes. a salutary song for my half of society. sadly, only the other day I caught myself being guilty of this.

    • March 28, 2013 at 11:19 am

      It’s in our nature, I suppose.

      I was actually inserting it for the lines: I’m afraid I’ve said too much; I’m afriad no one has heard me.

      I posted a long, honest, difficult-for-me-to-admit article about the Steubenville rape and trial and got very few comments — just yours I believe. I was hoping for more of a conversation, but I guess that just puts me in the “why aren’t more people reading my blog” category, along with the rest of the world.

      Always glad to hear from you.

  2. March 28, 2013 at 12:45 am

    I was introduced to Ani DiFranco through her song “As Is”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BYe2NhwXhqk
    The ultimate gift: taking someone as is – warts and all!

    • March 28, 2013 at 11:16 am

      My favorite line from that one is: I look around, I think, this is good enough; I try to live whatever life brings. When I look down, I miss all the good stuff; when I look up, I trip over things.

      The line that alwyas makes me laugh: Go ahead, admit you’re an a$$hole, you will find you’re in good company, I think you’d find that your friends will forgive you, but maybe I’m just speaking for me.

      • March 28, 2013 at 11:43 am

        Yeah – I like the friends/forgive bit. That was the line that really resonated for me when I was introduced to the song. True friends know how much of a twat you really can be… but they’re there anyway. If one of those friends is also your life partner… you’re pretty lucky, I reckon.


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 181 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,032 hits

