09
Apr
12

did I miss something?

Dear iTunes/iBooks customer support–

Thank you for your previous messages in your attempt to help me solve the “encoding error” problems I was experiencing after updating the software on my iPad, and which was causing most of my ebooks to appear to be empty of content. I’m sorry that you felt you were no longer able to help me. After much trial and error, I have found the solution, so I just wanted to update you, in case this situation presented itself again with another customer who was experiencing difficulties. It turns out that all I needed to do was run the iBooks app update. Everything is now fine. I’m actually surprised this wasn’t suggested in the first place.

S—-

 

Dear S—,

I just want to say that you are very welcome, and thanks for replying. I’m glad to hear that your issue has been resolved, and I was able to provide you with the support you deserve. I know it is always such a feeling of accomplishment, when things work out the way you want them to.

I am glad that I could assist you and best of all, put a smile on your face. Believe me, nothing makes Apple happier than knowing that we have pleased our wonderful customers. I truly hope that you continue to enjoy all that the iTunes Store has to offer.
 
Also, Apple (and myself) are currently striving for the best experience possible in making sure our customers have been taken care of to their satisfaction.
   
It was a pleasure to assist you, and I will now close this request. Remember support is just an email away if needed. You’ve truly been a remarkable asset to the iTunes Store Family and Thank you for choosing the iTunes Store.
 
Best wishes and continued happiness!

Sincerely,

Ashley
iTunes Store Customer Support
http://www.apple.com/support/itunes/ww/

I work Thursday, Friday 7:00 AM – 3:30 PM and Monday Through Thursday 12:30 PM – 9:00 PM EST.

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to assist you.

 

Let’s open this up for a vote, shall we?

How many people believe that Ashley has her replies to her customers reviewed by a superior, but not necessarily including the messages to which she is replying.

There is no possible way that she can suppose from the content of my message the she was of any use at all!!!

 

Just sayin’.

1 Response to “did I miss something?”


  1. April 9, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    Ashley’s response is just unbelievable. I can’t understand how anyone could put their name to such crap under any circumstances (with the possible exception of having a gun to her head).


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 182 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Top Posts & Pages

Blog Stats

  • 110,128 hits

