05
Mar
12

Goldberg, Variation 1, Take 1

After taking Dex to the vet for his ahem gender revision surgery, spent the morning doing yoga

I will do this. I don't know when, but I will. I'll be sure to let you know

and being Martha Flipping Stewart making Roman blinds for my front windows.

I have some group classes starting soon, so thought I’d calm myself down preemptively get in the mood by practicing a little Bach.

Recorded this on my iPhone on the first take. A little rushed in a couple of places, a little sloppy here and there, but not bad for the first run.

Recording quality isn’t the greatest. . .but I’m going to put it up anyway to try to get me off to a good start.

And, in addition to the order from chaos, it just seems so darn joyful.

Hope you like!

Goldberg variation 1

3 Responses to “Goldberg, Variation 1, Take 1”


  1. March 5, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    Wow!! I love it. Of course, my opinion has zero musical authority, but J.S.Bach is one of the (perhaps the) most important composers in my life. Can I come and live with you?

  2. March 5, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    I can’t get the link to play, but I have to say that I think that doing that yoga pose is a lot easier than playing a Goldberg!


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,230 hits

