01
Mar
12

ah, Bach!

Am thinking I need a project, so have decided to try to learn one of the Goldberg variations every week until I’ve learned them all.

But first, what I really want to know, is whether Bach might have actually had 12 fingers on each hand; or maybe a third arm?

It would really shed some light on the whole thing.

9 Responses to “ah, Bach!”


  1. March 2, 2012 at 12:07 am

    Fantastic project–best of luck. Then you can tackle the English Suites (after you grow a few more fingers).

  2. March 2, 2012 at 3:51 am

    I believe the movie, 32 SHORT FILMS ABOUT GLENN GOULD, is a must.

  3. March 2, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    i live this and Gould, but how did you embed video? did you do the upgrade? I don’t want to pay 99 bucks to have video play–a way around that?

    • March 3, 2012 at 11:00 pm

      You can upload video from another website by linking to a URL. Go like you’re going to insert a picture, then click “from URL” and enter the URL address. I didn’t want to pay the $99 either, so to upload my own videos, I created a private youtube account that no one else has access to, upload my video to youtube, and then link to them through the blog like that.

      Hope that helps.


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,247 hits

