23
Jun
11

Dumbest question ever

So I’m Googling the question “Is it safe to swim in Lake Erie,” and I find this question:

“I went swimming in Lake Erie last week and I missed my period that was due on Monday. Can I be pregnant?”

Seriously? Is it possible that someone is this stupid?

Or maybe it’s a joke, like Joaquin Phoenix’s infamous meltdown, or this “singing” teacher that posts a bunch of tutorials on youtube:

Which reminds me, how about this guy?

 

5 Responses to “Dumbest question ever”


  1. June 28, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    I’m sure she’s spoofing. But who? Ha ha ha ha! The lipstick gives her away.

  2. June 28, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I went and watched a bunch of her videos on YouTube – she is hilarious. Gaga is her best, by far – but she also does a great My Heart will Go On – love the hair dryer! Thanks for introducing her.

  3. 4 jule1
    July 4, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    I was absolutely dumbfounded by the voice lesson. I went on to view some more of her stuff and realized she is a comedienne. Very funny. Her “Queen of the Night” was funny. Not as funny as Florence Foster Jenkins, but still funny. I hope no one looking for actual vocal production advice stumbles onto her free voice lesson, though, because she could do some serious damage!

    • July 4, 2011 at 9:01 pm

      I realize after watching so much of her stuff that’s spoofing pop culture – she does Beyonce, Gaga, Russel Brandt’s GF – Katie somebodyorother, CEline Dion, even the singing video is a spoof of YouTube singing instruction videos. She’s really quite clever.


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,230 hits

