27
Apr
11

everybody’s watching!

A friend of mine on facebook posts this conversation in her status update:

Husband: Turns out Prince who-gives-a-turd is marrying Lady Mc-worthless-pants. I just couldn’t be happier. I hope the news doesn’t talk about anything else ever.

Wife: Hey, get out of the shower! You’re missing pictures of the bride!

I have a good laugh, “borrow” it to put in my status update (with credit given where credit is due, of course), and then, even though I am pretty sure I feel more like husband than wife, proceed to look for a picture of Kate Middleton, who is reputedly quite beautiful.

When I google “royal wedding,” the first listing is E! so I figure, what’s to lose?

This is what I get.

And that’s what I get. Now there are at least 3 minutes of my life I can’t get back. Are there actually that many people out there who care about this drivel? Although I guess I can make it through my day much more effectively and productively now that I know that Blake Lively (whoeverthehellsheis) has dyed her hair red.

Oh, and Lindsay Lohan has admitted, to Jay Leno of all people, that she has finally learned to love herself. Now if she could just stop taking herself out at night and giving herself too much to drink, we’d all be better off, although I guess we would have less to read about.

1 Response to “everybody’s watching!”


  1. April 27, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I’m interested in the wedding and will probably watch it, although a taped version, not getting up at 4:00 a.m. to see it.

    Don’t see why I shouldn’t be. It’s sort of a world spectacle. I’d much rather watch that than bad news. I was very interested in Prince Charles/Diana’s wedding, because I was in my early 20’s when it happened and still believed in fairy tales on some level. I don’t now, but it’s interesting to me, perhaps because of Charles and Diana. I haven’t really followed the romance although it would have been hard to miss the actual engagement, but I think it’s nice to see he’s been with her for 8 years, the relationship seems to be monogamous and they both are in love with each other and ready to be married. A far cry from how the royal family mishandled Prince Charles and Lady Di — and of course those consequences were played out on the world stage. I hope for them that they have a happier marriage than his parents.

    I don’t understand why Britain still clings to having a monarchy, but then, I’m American, born and raised, and to me they’re more like movie stars so it’s fun to watch. Plus, I think the British do this type of spectacle really well and it’s going to be gorgeous. I love to see what stars wear on the runway, and this, to me, is sort of like that.


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,230 hits

