25
Mar
11

beauty and the beast

Here is an example of everything that is good and “holy” in the world of shoes:

These, on the other hand, are evil incarnate: Well, maybe that’s overstating it a bit, but they certainly should not be allowed.

Of course, that’s just my opinion.

4 Responses to “beauty and the beast”


  1. 1 jill
    March 25, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    Oooooh! Red Mary Janes!

  2. March 26, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    Shoes have become the most difficult thing to buy. I need a pair of basic black shoes for funeral wearing. I can’t wear high heels. I don’t want old lady shoes either. I have searched high and low and barefoot I might have to a funeral go. Whenver the next one is.

  3. March 27, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    The ugly brown boots are being worn! By starlets and such. I keep seeing similar shoes on young women showing up at movie openings, being photographed on the red carpet and such. SO WRONG. In fact, shoes like that make even a slim woman’s ankles look chunky. WHY would they wear them? Hideous.

    I don’t agree with the assessment that the red shoes are pretty, although I like the color and the materials. But I dislike round-toed shoes (they make the foot look thick and short), and Mary Janes on grown women in general, especially high-heeled Mary Janes, which I feel miss the point — that Mary Janes are meant for little girls and should retain their girlishness by having almost no heel. Plus, the wide strap across the instep is invariably unflattering to the foot. I would never buy them, although they are attractively fabricated.


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,538 hits

