02
Jan
11

2010: a better view

Okay, I’ve been thinking about this since my post this morning, and I have an idea, but I need all of your help.

I would like to assemble a different type of “The Year in Pictures” series; one of a more uplifting nature than the disheartening type we run across in most of the major news sources.

If you have a photograph from 2010 that you would like to have included, please email it to me at sherii@me.com with a date, even if approximate, of when it was taken. I would like to put it together as a slide show in the next week or two, so please send sooner rather than later. I won’t guarantee that I’ll use them all, but I promise I won’t use them for anything else without your permission.

Let’s see if, together, we can find a better way to remember the past than by recalling war, fear, and destruction.

3 Responses to “2010: a better view”


  1. January 2, 2011 at 1:00 am

    I appreciate the sentiment behind this idea very much. I’ll take a look at my photos and see if there’s something I might like to send on to you. In any event, thanks for you efforts to keep good thoughts alive.

  2. January 2, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    great idea i’ll get to looking for something.

  3. January 3, 2011 at 1:25 am

    I sent some already. Great idea.


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,538 hits

