19
Dec
10

now isn’t that ironic?

The “confidential” report of Julian Assange’s alleged sexual assault of two Swedish woman has been leaked to the press.

I find this to be very amusing.

Maybe it’s just me.

Also ironic is the fact that I couldn’t get the very funny ad at the beginning of this video to play again so my husband could see it.

5 Responses to “now isn’t that ironic?”


  1. December 19, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    That commercial was brilliant and I haven’t seen it before! Often I can’t see certain things in Internet Explorer, but in Firefox everything runs fine. Try opening this in Firefox and I’ll bet you can see the commercial and show it to your husband. I could.

    Yes, it’s ironic that confidential information about Julian Assange was leaked, but turn about is fair play, as the saying goes.

  2. December 19, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Sure, I find it amusingly ironic too!

    But for me it also raises the interesting question, as to what is the principle underlying the Wikileaks site? That is, does Assange believe no secrecy is ever justified for anything? or is it just that he rejects secrecy when it is used by Governments / business / people to hide activities which (he believes) would attract widespread disapproval or condemnation or legal action? (The answer is probably available, but I’ve been too lazy to find it!)


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,756 hits

