15
May
10

Are “Old” Men Less Desirable?

I’m sitting here with my laptop in my lap forming my thoughts for my upcoming blog about whether women are qualified to serve as bishops in the Anglican church and this commercial comes on during the hockey game.

So, the premise is this: 1. younger men are more virile, and therefore more attractive to women; 2. beyond a certain age a completely dark head of hair on a man strains credulity; 3. coloring your hair partway preserves believability while maintaining desirability.

Really?

I’d like to conduct an unofficial survey. How many of you are/are involved with men with gray hair who continue to consider yourself/find them virile, attractive, and desirable?

Meanwhile, I hope, someday, to be thus:

1 Response to “Are “Old” Men Less Desirable?”


  1. May 17, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Thanks so much for the comment. I’ve been wondering if anybody’s actually reading it. Really glad you’re enjoying it.

    Spread the word!!!


Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,538 hits

