08
Mar
10

Banking Schmanking

Why is that when I use my debit card to buy laundry soap and gum at Target, the charge is off my account by the time I get home (and I don’t live that far), but when I deposit $2000 in my business account on Friday it’s not “actually” there until maybe Tuesday?

I guess the bank is more certain of my purchase made at a remote location than they are of the checks that I handed to them and they verified twice with their little computer/calculator before printing up my little receipt.

That makes sense.

0 Responses to “Banking Schmanking”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Reader Appreciation Award

Share This

Share |

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 178 other followers

Follow me on Twitter: sheriji1

Blog Stats

  • 110,538 hits

